Not that you could tell from my own blog, but I really do think blogging is the coolest.  It’s like driving by someone’s house and looking thru their windows at night.  You get a glimpse into their life and boy is it good…most of the time.  But I suppose I’ve always been the person to close the curtains when the sun goes down and the lights turn on so that no one gets that little glimpse of me.  Call it privacy, insecurity, whatever you’d like; it’s just hard for me to let people into my private world. 

I really only set up my blog because this Writer’s Group made me.  Joking, of course, but it was hinted at strongly.  🙂  I don’t want my blog to be a theme like motherhood or spirituality or film reviews or politics – all of those things are me, but I don’t want to compartmentalize myself with my writing.  I am all of those things and not limited to any of them.  And essentially, blogging is just for fun for me.  I have bigger projects that I want to work on, so when I blog it’s really more of an antecdote.  You would think it would be easy to find something to write about, and it is, but I often think, “I should blog about that,”  and don’t.  Maybe I think the post would be dumb, maybe it would offend someone, maybe it would just sit out there in space and not get any comments like a bad haircut…or maybe I just wait too long to write and it seems irrelevant later. 

The question to fellow bloggers…Do you have hang-ups about posting?  And how do you remain consistent about posting? 

